Welcome to my blog called SylmarRealEstateInsider

Sylmar is a great foothills community in the north San Fernando Valley area of Los Angeles that is known for constant breezes (thus very little smog), a mix of cultures and home types, and a history of being the site of one of the largest olive groves in the country (and the world, I’m told). The name Sylmar means “sea of trees” according to some translations.

In this blog I will explore the surrounding area as it pertains to Sylmar news, events, real estate activity and valuations, and some of my passions, such as comments about efforts to preserve the historic Pioneer Cemetery in Sylmar. My special area of interest is real estate, because homes are my business. I’m sure there will be times when I will stray from this path, but always my goal is to bring useful information and hopefully sustained interest to my readers.

Your comments are welcome.

Leave a comment

Filed under real estate, Real estate Market, Sylmar

Leave a Reply

